Salad!

One struggle I have always had with eating healthy is all of those fruits and vegetable we should be eating in a day. Recently, I have discovered that I absolutely LOVE baby spinach. Even better I have learned that it has some incredible nutrition in it. So, I will have this salad for my lunches most days when I am at work (and even sometimes when I am at home).

Ingredients:

1 cup of baby spinach

5 grape tomatoes

3 slices of cucumber (cut into quarters)

4 ounces of boneless, skinless chicken breasts

2 tablespoon of dressing (I like the Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette that Wishbone makes)

This salad in particular comes to be about 286 calories and I love it! I feel full when I am done and usually do not feel hungry again for like 3 or 4 hours. Side note: I usually grill up enough chicken breasts for the week on Sunday night and that makes it really easy to throw these salads together, whether I am taking them to work or eating at home.

Pictures are posted!

I finally took my before pictures this morning, or more accurately my 8 year old took the pictures. I have posted them here. I hope to post pictures every week. Hopefully it will give you encouragement along my journey as well as keep me motivated to keep going.

Leave a comment