Lazy and Sloppy

I’ve known for the past couple of days I needed to write a post about the past couple of weeks. This last week in particular I have been incredibly lazy and sloppy. I have been eating over my calories (way over in some cases) and I have been lacking the motivation to work out that I have had in the past couple of weeks. I know I need to get motivated again, and I am working this weekend to figure out how I can change things up to bring the motivation back.If I just look at the numbers on the scale I have lost 2.8 pounds in the last 2 weeks. I know the steps I need to take to get back to losing about 2 pounds per week. It is my food addiction that seems to be creeping back that is trying to sabotage my efforts. I am needing to get back to drinking more water. A lot more water. I had gotten back into the habit of drinking a lot of diet coke. A LOT. The weeks that I focused on drinking lots of ice water I had great weight loss. Plus, drinking diet coke usually leads to lots of eating. I think that I also just need to push myself to work out, no matter how much I don’t want to. I may even start taking a picture of the dress that I want to wear to my sister’s wedding as a form of visual motivation.

My 30th birthday is two weeks from today. I have over seven pounds to lose to get to my goal by then. I don’t think I will be able to make it. However, I think I’m ok with that. I am pretty confident that by then I will have lost 50+ pounds since Christmas and that is a huge accomplishment. Right now I am just trying to focus on forward motion.

Anyways, that is my ramblings for this Saturday morning. What do you do when you lose motivation?

2 comments on “Lazy and Sloppy

  1. For motivation:
    I keep a food log, so I re-read it and see which weeks I have done well with weight loss and make a goal to repeat that week. Having a clear goal helps keep me on track
    Buy something very little for myself (like a new nail polish, headband, etc) but don’t allow myself to use it until I have a good day on plan (after some off days)
    I write about my struggles and really try to figure out where it’s coming from
    Lastly, I don’t beat myself up, and I start over!
    You have done so well–just keep believing in yourself and set new, small goals, like focusing on eating fruits 2-3 times a day, then you will see it will all come back into place!

Leave a comment